Skip to content

Nibbyboi's Blog

It happens without effort

Beth Ditto for PAPER Magazine, “Beautiful People Issue” I think the shoe fits!,I don’t think she knows that she’s like an Icon to people already, her style and her voice are impeccable, the interview and the way she responds and tells her little stories makes her sound so cool and humble. What about the Jeremy Scott Flintstones collection she’s wearing, that lucky bitch I can’t even afford his shoes :/ONE DAY…
 
– “I have a hard time not buying or stealing,” she freely admits. “If I want something, I have to have it.”

-“The last time was three months ago—a dress from Marshalls. I used to steal more. I mostly stole from Goodwill. You know, ‘Can’t be bothered. The line’s too long. Put it in your purse.’”

-“There was a time when I was sleeping on the couch of my aunt who was dying of cancer. Then she died and I didn’t have anywhere to go. How can you do your homework when that’s happening? My teacher took some pity on me… But the whole point of me rambling about that is, I said to my teacher, ‘I can’t be a singer because I’m not pretty enough and I’m fat.’ And she looked at me and said, “Tell that to Nell Carter, babe.’ That changed my life forever!”

READ THE REST OF HER INTERVIEW:
http://www.papermag.com/?section=article&parid=3551

Tags: , , ,

